top of page
Ara
Yazarın fotoğrafıAylin Simge Durmuşoğlu

Creating Inductive Language Learning Materials Using CORPUS!

Hi everyone! Welcome back to my blog! Today I will be sharing the inductive language learning materials I created with my friend Ufuk.


For which purposes are the materials designed?

The materials you will see below are specifically designed for inductive data-driven learning to occur in which learners gather the rules or new information from authentic sources themselves. With the help of these materials, we want to encourage learners to learn how to learn. Moreover, the materials below encourage digital natives to use technology effectively.


What is Corpus?

Corpus is a collection of texts taken from authentic sources such as articles, news, magazines, etc., in which the learners can find various examples of a word or a phrase.


Ufuk and I chose the "Quantifiers" topic to create corpus-based teaching materials since quantifiers are common uses of English and sometimes might not be clearly understood by the learners.


Here are the materials we designed:




After the learners complete these tasks, if more explicit and direct information needed, the teacher can use the "Quantifiers 101" infographic below that Ufuk and I created:


Here is the corpus link: https://ludwig.guru


That is all I've got for this post. Check Ufuk's blog here: https://ufukphlvn.wixsite.com/thestpg

He has such informative and fun posts! Stay tuned, see you in my next post! Peace! :)

31 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page