top of page
Ara
Yazarın fotoğrafıAylin Simge Durmuşoğlu

Ceren & I had an adventure on Podcasting!

Güncelleme tarihi: 14 Ara 2019

Hello everyone! Welcome back to my blog. :)

Today I'm going to write about my best friend Ceren's and my adventures on podcasting.

Let's start with what podcasting is.

Podcasting is a comprehensive way to convey a message through audio resources. It is a useful system because;


  • You can listen a podcast wherever you want.

  • You can download and listen a podcast offline.

  • It will help you improve your pronunciation, intonation, speaking and listening skills.

  • You can use podcasting both for educational uses and entertainment purposes.

  • It will improve your creativity.

So and so on...


Let me talk about our podcasting experience with Ceren.

At first we thought that is is not going to take long but it didn't take much to understand it is a time consuming task. Yes, I said it is time consuming but I didn't say it wasn't fun!


First we started with our short story. We wrote down the structures of it and we produced dialogues. We had limited time to tell our story so we had to arrange our dialogues equally and simple. After that, we download an app and we edited our voices (that was the time consuming part). We added sound effects to make our story more effective. I hope you like it. :)

I would definitely use podcasting with my students because of the benefits that I've mentioned before. Since podcasting is a fun, different and interesting way of listening and speaking, the students will find it ''ear-cathing'' and find my lesson as not just a class but a fun way to learn English.

Here is our Podcast. You should visit Ceren's site as well. You won't regret it!


See you soon on my next post! PEACE!

12 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör

Comments


bottom of page